Let’s Connect!

Thought I’d do a little impromptu ice-cream/beer/cider/tea/coffee social –

Post a bit about your blog and links to your social media you’d like me (and other people) to connect with you on.

Make connections with other people in the comments!

I’ll go first:

I post about life, books and Isla on Facebook and Instagram.

I pin on Pinterest and I have a group board for bloggers here, if you’d like to pin, too.

I am too wordy for Twitter.

I read here. Β Hell, I read everywhere.

Your turn.

Mingle and meet some new people and remember to be excellent to each other.

 

IMG_1914

 

 

 

84 thoughts on “Let’s Connect!

  1. Hi, all! I’m Jan, I post about ghosts and paranormal stuff (nonfiction and occasional fiction) – and I post funny haiku about unfunny stuff – the earlier ones are about death, what to wear to your funeral, long lines in the afterlife, etc – now I’m writing Mob Haiku – funny and irreverent! “Cmon down!” πŸ™‚
    http://www.bookemjanoblog.wordpress.com

    1. For some reason my mobile browser couldn’t cope with your site. My phone is crapping out though (four years might as well be a hundred in cell phone years, eh?) so it might just be me. I liked the layout, though my phone wouldn’t let me click on anything. I will check back if I can. Anyways, all the best!

  2. Hi I am Andrea! My blog is called “the Perks of Being Different”. I am basically writing about my experiences and I make funny drawings. Everyone is welcome, anytime πŸ™‚

          1. Well, if an Italian culture is involved, you must be able to make homemade pasta! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

            How’s Scotland? Rainy I assume haha. I only went to Edinbourgh, which was very pretty!
            And how’s your dialect? American or more rowards
            scottish?
            I want fries for breakfast too!

  3. I certainly need a drink I can disguise! The grandkids just popped in, raiding the refer and all talking at once… the TV is too loud for even the people next door. Thanks for the tips. πŸ˜‰ My website is about relationships, but if I had any sense at all, I’d write about how to deal with children. πŸ˜‰

  4. Helloooo!

    I’m Josy and I blog about pretty walks. I started off in the UK exploring places near London, but this summer I moved to Vancouver, so now my blog is full of the ridiculously pretty mountains in BC. http://www.awalkandalark.com/

    I’d love to connect with friends of Lorna, as I assume friends of someone so nice must be nice too!

    1. Josy’s not kidding! Her blog is stuffed full of gorgeous nature pictures (my fave!!) and really useful information detailing the walks she’s been on. I am hiking vicariously through you, Josy! (You’re also my current binge blog; I endeavor to read the blogs I like from start to finish, one of my many quirks!)

  5. Party on, dudette! Man, I love that movie.

    Anyway, I blog mainly on WordPress and mainly about Books. I’ll throw in an occasional movie review and several non-review posts a month to keep things interesting. I review mostly SFF and enjoy the Classics as well.

  6. Hello friends of Lorna, I am Jessica Anne. I recently left a job that was draining the joy from my life. I blog about this and my new adventures as an Elevator Assembler. I also share my writings and art amassed over 20+ years creating. Stop by if you so like. One can never have enough friends! (Thanks for the invitation to share, Lorna!)

    https:// jessicaannebreisnes.wordpress.com

  7. Hi! My name is Chrissy and I write about daily adventures, travel, and touch on inspiration related to Depression/PTSD/Grief support. I started writing after losing my husband of 14 years suddenly to cancer. Find me all over: chrissyadventures.com Connect with me all over the web with user name CSACHB. instagram.com/csachb facebook.com/chrissyadventures twitter.com/csachb kred.com/csachb pinterest.com/csachb klout.com/csachb I love to connect with and support other writers or bloggers.

  8. This sounds like fun! I am a mom blogger, so blog everything from pregnancy to our life with our daughter! You can find me on almost every social media platform, haha! I’m Before and After Baby on Facebook, beforeafterbaby on Pinterest and Instagram, and beandafbaby on Twitter!

  9. Hi, my name is Melissa. I love reading books and follow your blog already! My blog is Polka Dot Blonde and it is designed to help every woman pair new, modern trends with more classic pieces.Β Another goal of my blog is to help women to discover their own style personality and find clothes that can highlight it. I also love discussing positive psychology. I want my readers to feel happy and look good!
    http://Www.polkadotblonde.com
    I have an Instagram account http://www.instagram.com/polkadotblonde and Pinterest account http://www.pinterest.com/polkadotblonde0013.

  10. Wow, thanks so much for the opportunity! I am Dr. K. Lee Banks (just completed my Doctor of Education degree in June!) and I have two blogs. One is Words of Encouragement (http://words-encouragement.com) where I share daily (usually) devotional and inspirational thoughts. The other is my K. Lee Banks, EdD, blog (http://kleebanks-freelance-consultant.com), where I focus on the work from home, entrepreneurial life.

    I also have my “kreative” business (K-Lee’s Kreations) and I’m on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/KLeesKreations), Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/KLeesKreations), and Zibbet (https://www.zibbet.com/k-lee-kreates-custom-pillows-and-wall-quilts). Thanks again! πŸ™‚

  11. Hello! I’m Hayley. I write about music, books, TV, film, social commentary & parenting. I occasionally swear, but I’m in general I’m a nice, sociable blogger. You can fine me here: justanotherblogfromawoman.blog
    Would love to hear from you!

  12. Hi Lorna, thanks for having us all over at your place for a party! I’m Debbie from Deb’s World (in Australia) and I blog about lots of things, adventures, travels, photography, family, lifestyle stuff, running, cycling and my upcoming gig as Mother of the Bride (MOB). Come join me at http://www.debs-world.com, Instagram: Debs__World, Twitter: @Wonderwomandebz, Pinterest: Wonderwomandebz

  13. Hi everyone, I’m Claire and I blog about life with a family of tweens, a dog and chronic illness….not always compatible, sometimes a bit medical (i’m an ex nurse), the odd product or book review, but hopefully always making the most of life. On a Monday I write a sharing post “Monday Magic – Inspiring Blogs for You!”. I have a facebook page, instagram & twitter (all PainPalsBlog) – but am a bit of a dinosaur keeping up with it all.
    Off to put the dinner on, but look forward to linking to your blogs this afternoon! Find me at http://www.painpalsblog,wordpress.com

  14. Hey Lorna, I just connected with you on Twitter. I am Rekha. I write short stories. Links to my published pieces are here on my website at silicasun. I am really active on twitter and pinterest and try to be on facebook. My posts and boards have a lot going on arts, places, people, books, old movies, history, entertainment, life, events, writing, culture, nature, fashion, archaeology and much more. Thanks for the virtual party. Cool. πŸ™‚


    https://silicasun.wordpress.com
    https://www.facebook.com/rekhavalliappan

  15. I am late to the party, as usual. πŸ™‚

    Hi. I am Nicole. I am a self-employed medical copy editor by day, aspiring novelist by night. I blog about…well, my kids mostly (ages 6 and 2), but also my work on my goals list; I have challenged myself to do 43 things in my 43rd year, including learning how to jog (though I have severe allergies and live in a place where it is life-threateningly hot for half the year, because I’m dumb like that). I craft on occasion, and cook; I’m planning a DIY wedding in November, so there’s a fair bit of both going on rn. I have endometriosis, and my daughter has apraxia of speech, so those come up from time to time.

    I also have a Twitter (I love the challenge of saying what I want to say in under 140 characters!) and an Instagram that I update regularly; both are linked to my blog, if you’re interested. And I have a Pinterest and Goodreads account that have languished since I gave birth for the first time…and that was 6 years ago, so I don’t even link to those anymore.

    And now I’m off to look at all your blogs. At least until the kids wake up…

  16. It’s been so much fun to check out the other blogs!

    I’m late to the party, but I’ll add my two cents. I’m Jackie, and I’m a fiction editor and creative writing instructor. I host in-person workshops and soon I’ll be teaching online classes through http://www.jacquelincangro.com

    I love to read, so I’d love to hear about the book you’re reading right now.

    I also love (in no particular order) doughnuts, nature, my dog, coffee, and birds.

  17. Hey there I’m Gemma and I blog at http://www.wheelescapades.com
    I write about my adventures with wheels, travel, restaurants, festivals, theatre, and just general observations. I love people watching, I’m extremely nosey!
    You can’t find links to my twitter, Facebook and Instagram via the blog. I have also started #WheelOfFact on twitter if you’d like to join in!

  18. Hi I’m Tracey. Susie sent me over! I blog random musings about things I do while vacationing. I’m on FB, Twitter, and Pinterest. But drat if I can figure out Twitter! LOL

  19. What a great meeting of bloggers. Thanks for making this happen. My monthly stories are memoriesofatime, any of my life, growing up or now. Please take a look. htpps://www.memoriesofatime.blog. 😎blog

Leave a Reply

