Globetrotters – Gin & Lemonade

Popping in to mention I’ve been featured at the awesome Wandering Darlings today! Which is kinda apt as I am wandering with my darlings just now. And I loved this blog even before Mel said I’m hilarious! Go and read us!

thewanderingdarlings

This weeks Globetrotter is the hilarious Lorna from Gin & Lemonade.

Like myself, Lorna is an expat. Hailing originally from the U. S of A she is has been residing in bonny Scotland for many years. We’ve bonded over shared expat stories, love of travelling and putting our thoughts and ideas down on a computer screen. She is utterly hilarious with her writing style and it always feels like I’m reading notes written by a friend when I read her words. She is literally loving life and that feeling jumps out of the posts.

Another thing which you will learn quickly about Lorna is that she always travels on two wheels. Like always. As a wheelchair user, she is rolling her way around this globe. I can imagine that it’s probably not the easiest in all parts of the world but that doesn’t stop her from getting out exploring new…

View original post 672 more words

2 thoughts on “Globetrotters – Gin & Lemonade

Leave a Reply

