These Are The Hands

Yesterday was our wedding anniversary.  If you’ve been following along you may know that Neil wasn’t actually home for it, but he’s back today.  And the house is happy again.

Now.  I’m quite fond of complaining saying my husband is decidedly unromantic.

Today, this happened.

12.30ish.

‘Mumma, what are you doing?’

‘I’m calling your father.  And if he hasn’t left yet, you’re gonna learn some new words.’

And then this happened.

‘Please tell me you’ve left?’

‘Shall I tell you where I am?’

‘Are you driving?  Because I miss your face, and…’

‘And, I can see the house from here.’

You’re here?!  You are SUCH a bastard.  A wonderful bastard.’

And five minutes later there was an actual group hug in my kitchen.

And I totally take back the whole unromantic thing.  Or something.

More good things from this week…

Fave anniversary gift/bookmail:

img_1301

 

Favourite sappy/albeit appropriate country song:

 

Fave FB memory:

32493_455375962066_7346566_n

Fave Isla photo:

18954664_10156223368447067_8235639510565537815_o

It’s been a good four years/nearly eight, really.

Here’s to the rest!

 

(Post inspired by life and love and My Urban Family.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “These Are The Hands

  1. Ah lovely! As someone who has a husband that works away a lot- I can totally relate to this and the joy when they get home earlier than expected. Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

