Numbers 51-52

A dear friend just sent me this list of The 50 Most Romantic Things That Ever Happened. Because, y’know, stuff like that makes me melt, these days.

Anyway, Sarge walked in as I was scrolling through.

‘I’m going to leave the room while you look at these,’ I said.

When I returned, Sarge said, ‘I’d build you a ramp for those 6,000 stairs. And then I’d push you up the ramp. Just so people would know we’re together, you understand.’

P.S. The Daily post asked: When was the last time you shed tears of joy?Ā  My answer: half an hour ago, after the above exchange.

Which was only two hours after crying over seeing what will be engraved on our wedding bands:

IMG_1291

5 thoughts on “Numbers 51-52

Leave a Reply

