How Many Pillows Can You Fit In A Washing Machine?

This was going to be yesterday’s post, but all the fresh air from the weekend left me too tired to crank up the computer last night.

Anyway.

September’s book group selection was Pontypool Changes Everything. Since the Afterword basically states the movie is better, and people really shouldn’t have read the book, few of us did.

When we got together on Friday night to watch Pontypool, the warm-up act was this, from Even Stevens:

Don’t ask me why. I’m still not sure.

And this was our interpretation of it:

Good friends, good times, good cakes, good night.

On Saturday, Sarge and I went shopping. It looked a little something like this:

20 people have liked this on Facebook so far. Second only to the announcement of our engagement. I’m also getting a lot of compliments on my shoes. Before you ask, they are from here. I may also send this photo to This Is What Disability Looks Like.

When we got home, Sarge wondered aloud: how many pillows can you fit in a washing machine?

Two, apparently. We checked:

On Sunday, we went to a friend’s birthday party. Where I discovered another way to eat more vegetables. Pakora everything.

After that, on the way to my (almost) in-laws’ house for dinner, I looked up and found this:

Beautiful.

How was your weekend?

11 thoughts on “How Many Pillows Can You Fit In A Washing Machine?

  1. I love how Sarge always knows to ask the provocative question. Yes, you need to share that photo far and wide. Glad it was a good weekend.

    I went to a move,”Looper,” which was good if violent. Usually we see less popular films earlier in the day, so it was a treat to have lots of other audience members around us laughing at weird times. Some people.

    Then we climbed the hills behind our house and had a photo shoot with some aliens we picked up in Roswell,NM earlier in the month. Good times.

  2. May I confess that I haven’t a clue what “Pontypool” is but think this shot of you and your group to be hilarious? I love it when people come together and have a good time and more importantly, when chocolate cupcakes are involved! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I actually laughed out loud when this happened. And then again when I saw the photo!

      I linked to the book and the film. PCE is the book, Pontypool is the film.

      Zombies included. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Thank you for sorting out the pillow issue. I was planning to wash some bedding this weekend. No kidding. Now if you could tell me how many duvets and mattress covers can you fit in a washing machine, I’ll be all set.

    1. See, this is really an advice blog! As for the pillows, I would go for one, as one of them is still wet and needs to be thrown out. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

