Apparently, You Can Go Home Again

I haven’t had a lot of screen time recently.  This is what I’ve been doing while not staring at a computer screen:

Collecting train tickets and using them as bookmarks.

Eating pizza while watching my Dad attempt to play jump rope with an extension cord.  The morphine is working!

Meditating/crying while in a church.

Reading Naked on the train, while wearing clothes.

Drinking cider at The Scottish Real Ale Festival.  I’m such a rebel.

Getting a free copy of Rebecca from Sarge and World Book Night.

Having lunch with some of the bridal crew/maids of awesome.

Listening to Low while writing on envelopes until two whole pens are out of ink.  Mostly it’s this one on repeat:

Possibly the best cover ever.  John Denver makes me cry, but this one makes me infinitely happy.

 

What have you been up to?

6 thoughts on “Apparently, You Can Go Home Again

  1. Sounds like you have been doing some awesome things. We need to get your dad a jump rope or as they say it in Britian a skipping rope. I am sure that was a fond memory.

  2. Stressing about life, money & a job. Cooking new exciting vegetarian foodstuffs. Spending time with a special someone I never expected to have in my life again. Cuddling with various 4 legged furry creatures (2 cats at home, 2 dogs at my friend’s place). And of course missing a certain bride to be something fierce.

  3. I, too, am glad the medication is working. Any time a father jumps “rope” is a happy time, I think. I’ve been working till my hands have blistered – through thick leather gloves – digging out and building a stone patio. To bed for me 🙂 Good luck envelope-writing!

Leave a Reply

