What Made You Happy Today?

I’ve spent the last few days seeking out stuff to make me happy.  I thought I’d share what I’ve come up with.

1. Searching for ‘Groovy Wedding Invitations’ on Google.   Because, well, I’m getting married.

2. Reading. And reading this.

3. The Penguin Fort

4. Cheese Doritos.  Sarge hates having them around. Therefore, I must eat them.  For the good of my relationship, you understand.

5.  Twisted logic.  See (4)

6. This video. Although I have to say, our pebbles were better.   And not captured on video.   PS. Should I do a video post?

7. This man:

20120529-174759.jpg
My reading rock. After book-group. Which also makes me happy.

What made you happy today?

25 thoughts on “What Made You Happy Today?

  1. So many things make my day each day. Today my internet went down for about two hours, so I went outside and finished my book in the warm sun and blowing winds. 🙂 (I work from home, so connectivity is directly tied to productivity)

          1. I read The Hobbit after reading – and watching – LOTR, and its reputation precedes it. The tone of the two is markedly different. This is the first time I’ve read the book since the movie, and in some ways it’s nice, because mental pronunciations for some things comes easier, and some difficult-to-picture characters were given a face. But others were made less lovely or fearful. Such is the way of books and movies, though. Have fun with the reading, whenever you add it to your extensive list/collection 🙂

      1. After driving home from Upstate we went on a search for ICE-CREAM as it was 97 degrees here. The first place was closed. The second we couldn’t find and the cooler was broken at the third place! We finally settled on sharing an over-sized portion of strawberry short cake smothered in whipped cream & buried under two large scoops of vanilla ice-cream. It did the trick 🙂

    1. Sounds wonderful. Sarge and I may do Brussels for our honeymoon. Looking at your photos makes me want to go NOW. Tell me more!

  2. Going back to school and pushing my students on the swings. I also got to swing :). Finding something vital to my life that I thought was lost. The beautiful weather (just warm enough with the sun shining).

Leave a Reply

