My Very Own Geek

It’s Adopt-a-Geek Week over at Pretty Feet, Pop Toe.

I think this is a fantastic idea.  But I have my very own dearly loved and loveable geek.  Mine is taking a day off from being a Senior Software Geek because he has Super Sad Sinusitis.

I usually like it when we have matching days off, but not when he feels like this:

Proof of snot.

But wait, not only is he a Senior Software Geek with Sinusitis, he is also a Band Geek:

Proof of skills.

And before you think this is one-sided geekery, it isn’t.  I’m the one who wants my very own Bazinga t-shirt.

Are you a geek?

Do you have a geek?

Perhaps we can double-geek-date?

19 thoughts on “My Very Own Geek

  1. My geek and I met while playing a Live Action Role Playing game, like Dungeons and Dragons, but a different game and in costume acting it out. Super geeky. He’s a high school science teacher. We were both in Marching Band.
    Our cats are pretty straight laced, though.

  2. My geek seems similar to yours: super software (and system admin, and database) geek, and band geek (our living-room wall is decorated with guitars). I, too, am a geek though, and so do not judge. I am a former high school science teacher, currently being a data nerd. Hope your geek feels better soon – super sad sinuses are not fun, and for me turn into super sad chest infections if I’m not careful.

  3. I do not have a geek. I miss having a geek. I am geekless. I myself am a sci-fi geek. Just this morning I asked my roommate if he could remember what Sulu was at the beginning of ST’TO before they made him a helmsman. He didn’t know. It was all because of a license place holder in front of us that said blackshirts. Yes, there are no blackshirts. But my brain went instantly to redshirts. And Sulu started out in science blue’s. I have other geekiness. But Sci-fi probably tops the other types.

  4. Yeah, I’m an info-geek. Luckily I found a job that rewards my insatiable appetite for knowing stuff. Luckily, I found a history-loving guitar-geek to share my life with. He can talk guitars with the boys for hours (they refer to themselves as gear heads).

  5. The folks I work for are Jewish, one I’m driving my bosses wife and the children home, when she says, “you know Howie, your with us more then your own family”.
    To which I reply, ” yeah Wendy, I am, in fact I’m thinking of converting to Judisim and moving in with you guys”.
    Now I think I just shut her down, but the lady doesn’t miss a beat and says “oh Howie, don’t do that, we like to think of you as our pet christian”.

Leave a Reply

