It’s Not About The Stuff

And so, I may be sitting here listening to music, getting ready to break open the Baileys and watch an episode of The Sopranos before we get the train to Glasgow tomorrow.  There was one last traipse around the mall today.  I came home with a headache and a realisation, as I do every year.  It’s not about the stuff.  I can’t wait to get where I’m going tomorrow, I need to give my Dad a hug, and laugh for a few days in a row.  I may cry, too.   But I’ll blame that on the Baileys.

Have a great holiday, people.  I hope you are with the ones you love.

 

11 thoughts on “It’s Not About The Stuff

Leave a Reply

