Must Shake Things Up

This was my do not want list for 2011.  Except for a few items, it worked.  So I’ve been thinking on another one.

I won’t have time for the following things next year.  Because I’ll be having too much fun concentrating on other things.

 

Boredom.  I used to say that bored people weren’t creative enough.  And then I got over myself.  But boredom isn’t fun, and really isn’t productive.  And so, less of that.  I love my life, I just want to do more with it.

Negativity.  Because No is not cool.

Worry.  It’s a waste of time.  So don’t do it.  Life is good.

Self-induced stress.  Snap out of it.  Burn some incense and chill the hell out.

Unfinished books.  Mine and other people’s.  Read and write to done.

Blank notebooks.  Fill every page with everything.

Fireworks #1
Image by Camera Slayer via Flickr

Bad coffee.  Because I still don’t have the time.

2012 will be a year of adventure.  Of shaking things up and making stuff happen.  Can’t wait!

What’ s on your Do Not Want list for 2012?

 

16 thoughts on “Must Shake Things Up

  1. I do not want “stuff-itis.” It’s so easy to get caught up in the wants of the world.

    And I do not want clutter. When my husband is on vacation, we’re going to do some heavy-duty clearing out and donating.

  2. This is a fabulous list. I should apply (or not apply, as the case my be) your entire list to my life. Self induced stress and worry are my two big ones. The amount of time I devote to those things, you’d think they were my favorite past time or something. Time to kick that BAD habit.

  3. I like this post so much that simply “liking” it with the click-y button wouldn’t do. You’ve inspired me. I’m going to work on my Do Not Want list.

    I would wish you a happy 2012, but it looks like you’re already intent on making it that way. That’s one of the things I like about you.

  4. A great list, and I agree with every bit of it. Beyond stealing your list, I shall have to give some thought to what I do not want in this coming year.

Leave a Reply

