Thank You Again. Again.

thank you note for every language
Image by woodleywonderworks via Flickr

On Friday, I posted my post and went to the pub.  I left my phone safely at home, and instead concerned myself with this delicious beer.

After a few, we came home and I decided to check my email while Sarge brushed his teeth.  There were lots of little yellow flags in my gmail inbox, and I discovered I’d been Freshly Pressed.  It was the third time I’ve seen my little blog up there.  Exciting, as ever.

I’d like to thank everyone who took the time to comment and subscribe, over the weekend or at any other time.

And now, I have the somewhat dubious honour that my most popular post to date is The One Where I Was On a Break (from my phone).  Yes, that was me.  But at least I’m in good company.

In recent news, I’m sitting here in striped socks and sweats, waiting for tomorrow when I get to take a train and a ferry to an island for some much needed fresh air and free time.  I will be unreachable by phone.

What are you up to this weekend?

Please stay tuned for:  My Island Diaries:  Mull Edition!

3 thoughts on “Thank You Again. Again.

  1. I’ve had a raspberry beer in Binche (Belgium, but the French part), but I’ve never heard of Fruli! I haven’t been up in the Flemish area much, although I have plans to before I leave. I’ll have to try to try this beer before heading home. It sounds so good!

Leave a Reply

