20 Questions

question mark
Image via Wikipedia

Taking a break from the weekend fixture Magic Coffee, I thought I’d ask 20 Questions:

1.  Why do some people think that applying lots of fake tan improves the way they look?  I don’t know.  That’s why I’m asking.

2.  What was the last thing you accidentally left in your desk drawer at work?  A copy of The Bell Jar.

3.  What’s the last funny thing your partner said?  Not printable.  No, Sarge actually recently said, ‘Not printable.’  And I laughed.  This phrase is used for things he says I can’t blog about.  So I don’t.

4.  Have you ever read an entire book in one sitting?  Yes.  Several relatively short ones.

5.  Did you know that in order to get back to your natural hair colour after years of copious dye-jobs you have to get your hair dyed?  Yes, you do.  More than once.

6.  Are you good at keeping secrets?  Yes.  Room for improvement there though.

7.  What is your current I-actually-hate this-show-but-can’t-turn-away show?  Psychoville.  Sarge makes me watch it, but at least it’s not football.

8.  What is your current guilty pleasure?  Still a certain Facebook game that shall remain nameless.  It’s called Mafia Wars.

9.  Would you consider going to see the sequel without seeing the first film?  Usually not.  I did see The Hangover  Part II, on a whim, by myself.  A girl can change her mind.

10.  Can you whistle?  No.  Just no.  I just tried again.  Still no.

11.  How many dead trees do you have in your house?  I don’t know. I can’t count that high.

12.  Does the answer to the above question make you feel bad enough to buy a Kindle, or any other e-reader?  Not quite.

13.  How many cups of coffee have you had so far today?  3.  Can you tell?

14.  What’s in your bag?  Some change, five pens, a necklace I bought in Italy, my work pass, my date-book,  and appointment cards.  Not my wallet, keys or Chapstick.  Because that would make sense.

15.  What’s the last thing you spent money on?  My Dad’s Father’s Day gift.  Not telling.  But he probably already has it.  Because that’s how our minds work.

16.  Do you mind starting a sentence with a preposition?  No.

17.  If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?  I’m already here. However, somewhere I can see mountains from my window is preferable.

18.  What’s your favourite pizza topping?  Not ham and pineapple.

19.  What’s your favourite time of day?  Dusk.

20.  What is this, 20 questions?  Apparently so.

Over to you, if you wish.

Posts in paragraph form coming back soon!

 

5 thoughts on “20 Questions

  1. 4. Have you ever read an entire book in one sitting? Yes.

    6. Are you good at keeping secrets? Yes.

    7. What is your current I-actually-hate this-show-but-can’t-turn-away show?

    What Not To Wear, on TLC. I don’t even hate it. I find it helpful.

    8. What is your current guilty pleasure? Big Turk candy bars, always.

    9. Would you consider going to see the sequel without seeing the first film?
    Maybe

    10. Can you whistle? With two fingers I can shatter your eardrums….but without them, I don’t whistle as well.

    11. How many dead trees do you have in your house? Lots.

    12. Does the answer to the above question make you feel bad enough to buy a Kindle, or any other e-reader? The sweetie bought it and I use and like it; my book sales right now are much higher with e-books, so who am I to complain?

    13. How many cups of coffee have you had so far today? 1.5, about normal. I’m pretty caffeinated as it is.

    14. What’s in your bag? A stuffed rabbit, running shoes, laptop, scarf, wallet, skin cream…..threw it all in for my trip from Toronto yesterday after the suitcase ran out of room.

    15. What’s the last thing you spent money on? Lunch at Soho House before giving a talk about my book.

    17. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
    France.

    18. What’s your favourite pizza topping? Pepperoni, olives and green pepper.

    19. What’s your favourite time of day? Dusk.

  2. The Canine Response. By the numbers-
    1. It makes them look more like bloodhounds.
    2. Two day old road kill.
    3. Do you WANT to go outside? (Give me a break!)
    4. Yep, “To Kill a Mockingbird”
    5. I claim ignorance, but then I lie.
    6. Yes. I only tell them in Doganese.
    7. Two and a half dogs, er men.
    8. Chewing on my humans underwear.
    9. Any movie where the original has Alex Baldwin in it and the sequel does not.
    10. Fart, yes. Belch, yes. Whistle, not so much.
    11. None now, but I’m sprinkling them daily.
    12. Two with cream, two with sugar, and seventeen with whiskey! Hic!
    13. Hell no – break out the chain saw.
    14. I AM NOT A BAG LADY – PLEASE!!
    15. Extortion money for the Rotweiler down the street.
    16. To some degree.
    17. Some place where there’s an unending supply of cats to chase.
    18. Dead duck. Preferably Mallards.
    19. Any time I can sneak into the treat cupboard.
    20. Yep. Typical past itme for inferior species like humans.
    Sandy
    http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

  3. 1. Why do some people think that applying lots of fake tan improves the way they look? They’re under the delusion that it makes them look “healthy”.

    2. What was the last thing you accidentally left in your desk drawer at work? My checkbook – yes I’m an idiot.

    3. What’s the last funny thing your partner said? Meow. Now you know who my partner is.

    4. Have you ever read an entire book in one sitting? All the time when I was a kid. Rainy afternoons were the best. Now I juggle one real book, one e-book, and one audiobook simultaneously, so it takes me weeks to finish anything.

    5. Did you know that in order to get back to your natural hair colour after years of copious dye-jobs you have to get your hair dyed? Still haven’t figured out what that is yet.

    6. Are you good at keeping secrets? Yes. For decades, if necessary.

    7. What is your current I-actually-hate this-show-but-can’t-turn-away show? I’m happy to say I’ve purged the one I was watching – Glee. I reached a saturation point.

    8. What is your current guilty pleasure? Candy and/or ice cream.

    9. Would you consider going to see the sequel without seeing the first film? Only if it has the name Harry Potter in it.

    10. Can you whistle? Yup.

    11. How many dead trees do you have in your house? If you count music scores and books… a small forest.

    12. Does the answer to the above question make you feel bad enough to buy a Kindle, or any other e-reader? Got one as a gift.

    13. How many cups of coffee have you had so far today? Don’t drink the stuff unless it’s made up to taste like a coffee-flavored beverage.

    14. What’s in your bag? Wallet, three pairs of glasses, card holder, hand cream, cell phone, tissues, mints, datebook, address book (I’m old fashioned), various toiletries, pens, Ipod.

    15. What’s the last thing you spent money on? Went to a movie yesterday – had Raisnets (see #8).

    16. Do you mind starting a sentence with a preposition? What’s a preposition?.

    17. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? The Lake Country, or Wales, or Cornwall, or Provence, or Siena.

    18. What’s your favourite pizza topping? Just one? Peppers (and onions and garlic and mushrooms)

    19. What’s your favourite time of day? Dusk.

    20. What is this, 20 questions? I wasn’t counting

    Whew! I’m exhausted!

Leave a Reply

