The State Of My Head

Some of you may remember my quest to get back to my natural hair colour before I turn 30…next month.

I went shopping yesterday, something I don’t do very often.  My roots/fake colour in a full-length mirror was a scary sight to behold.  My nick-name lately has been Two-Tone Tessie.  On the way home, I bought some magic in a box.

I used it this morning to ‘blend my roots’.  They blended quite nicely as I watched Judge Judy for half an hour, while trying to keep the gunk on head and the towel on my shoulders.  I apparently can do neither of these things without a general look of mock disdain on my face.

I don’t have any during/blackmail photos, but here is the After shot.  First one off my webcam, too.  Sorry about that.  My camera insisted on taking arty shots of my hand and the floor.  Which is possibly another post.

New/old hair. And butterflies. And penguins and books. And a lava lamp.
10 thoughts on “The State Of My Head

  1. Your new/old hair looks great. That’s a great shot with a webcam.

    It is good to know you are a friend to penguins and lava lamps. 🙂

  2. Good job! Looks fantastic! I would LOVE to go back to my natural color- but somewhere into my early thirties, my natural color became grey and i find that unacceptable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

