Shakespeare Is Overrated

Title page of the First Folio, by William Shak...
Image via Wikipedia

Looking for work is my job these days.  If I’m not searching online/offline for vacancies, I’m sending out speculative letters with a copy of my CV, or writing about doing such things.  On Fridays, I go to a job club, which involves sitting around and eating biscuits with other unemployed people.

We talk about goal-setting, and confidence-building and what’s been on television.

Now, I have goals.  And confidence.   I think big.  And outside the box.  I even think outside the big box.

My issue is getting my foot (and my wheels) in the door.  Preferably one with nice people and a job that lets me use my brain on the other side of said door.

But I like Fridays.  There is focus and free biscuits and the chance that more doors may open.

There is also the chance to re-do the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator questionnaire.  I can officially add ‘consistent’ to my list of positive traits.  I got the same score as last time I took it, years ago.  I’m an INFJ.  I should be a writer.  Other INFJs include Shakespeare, Billy Crystal and Eleanor Roosevelt.

I always thought Shakespeare was overrated.  Maybe because we have the same personality type. (Please note, I am not comparing myself to Shakespeare.  But the computer did.)

What’s your type?  Find out here.

If you’re an INFJ, perhaps we should get together for coffee and biscuits.

15 thoughts on “Shakespeare Is Overrated

  1. Hey, I’m INJF too! Though I must say, I found that a really hard test. Half the time I was thinking, “Oh, I’m sort of this, but sort of that …” or “This doesn’t describe me at all…”

  2. I’m an INTJ, same as Jane Austen, CS Lewis, Hilary Clinton, and Michelle Obama (insert respective swoons for each). The description is pretty spot-on – reserved but forward-thinking, sometimes appears to be cold and judgmental.

  3. I thought Shakespeare was over-rated and dreaded the prospect of having to take a senior level Shakespeare class in college. It was one of my favorite classes ever, mostly because the professor believed so passionately in Shakespeare. It was contagious.

    I used to know what MB type I was, but I’ve forgotten. Then again, I’ve changed, so this should be fun. Thanks for the link! (And good luck with the search.)

  4. I’m an INTJ too, as well as a job-hunter. (Gee, I hope those aren’t related…) I have to say that I’m jealous of your job/biscuit-eating parties–sounds like a great idea!

Leave a Reply

