29 Stories

And so, my current NaNo effort has turned bleak and predictable.  Even if I do say so myself.

There is a Plan B, and I like it.  Remember when I said I had trouble finishing things?  (NaNo is a perfect example.  However, moving on.)

I am going to write one short story a day until the end of November.  And they will all have endings, I tell you.

If the word-count of my collective stories reaches 50K, I will consider it a NaNo victory.  If it doesn’t, it will be a personal victory.

I’ll be writing from prompts I find here, there, everywhere and on my bookshelf.

While I won’t post the full story, I may post excerpts and I will post the prompts I’m using. You may want to play along. I hope you do.

So, who’s with me?

Oh, and story light-bulb 1 is:  Dinner party

Use that however you wish.

The small print: I first thought of 29 Stories when there were still 29 days in the month.  I’m going to keep that number because it matches my age.  I may double up to write 29 stories.  I may not.  Either way, they will be stories written by me, at the age of 29.  You do not have to be 29 to play along.  I’m now going to stop typing ‘29’. No purchase necessary.

5 thoughts on “29 Stories

Leave a Reply

