Hold The Gin

And so, Happy New Year!  There’s been a very good reason for my unintentional, over-long ‘hiatus’.

Meet Zerbert:

zerbert1

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zerbert has been baking for 13 and a half weeks now and will be appearing in early July.

We found out really early.  Because I’m weird.  The time between the 5.30 AM pee stick on November 3rd and the 9.30 AM photo session on Friday was the longest wait of my life.

Neil put an embargo on early pregnancy blogging, and I found I couldn’t talk about anything else.  Every second word out of my mouth was ‘baby’.  Or ‘sore’ and ‘boobs’.  And ‘barf, going to’.

I promise, my vocabulary has improved.  I hope.

I’m back.  More pregnancy shenanigans here this week.  Now with less barf.  You’re welcome.

 

36 responses to “Hold The Gin

  1. Oh my, congratulations! ♥

  2. Congratulations! Welcome to the most awesome of adventures!

  3. Awwww… Congratulations! That’s so exciting! I hope you’re feeling better now. My morning sickness seemed to last forever.

  4. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are so thrilled for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait to hear more of your pregnancy adventures! Be safe and happy, lovie. xoxoxo

  5. Wonderful, wonderful!

  6. Oh my! Congratulations! Or, as we say in my country, Mazel tov! I suspected when I saw the title of the blog! I’m so happy for all of you. Your old pops must be beside himself with glee! xoxo

  7. Oh, Goodness me, I am standing here beside myself.

  8. Congratulations.

  9. beth tortorelli

    congratulations! blessings for the entire family! Like marj I got an inkling from the title….Enjoy…after the barfing it gets really pretty neat!

  10. congrats

  11. Squeal!! Congratulations!!!

  12. So exciting!! Congrats on your New Journey!!

  13. Congratulations!! Thanks for your follow on my blog :) I love your sense of humour!

  14. Oh! Also wanted to say…Gin and lemonade is my favorite tipple so this meeting seems fated!

  15. You know, I think the baby looks like you. :)
    Congratulations!

  16. LOVE! (and congrats! all the best :))

  17. Ashley from SITS girl!! Congratulations :):) how exciting! I hope you will pop over to say hello! So glad to have met you! :) I am also a July baby haha :):)

  18. Congratulations! Something is in the air in the blogosphere it seems :0) Hopefully the barfing subsides soon!

  19. Best reason to take a hiatus! Congrats!

  20. Congratulations! What a crazy, exciting, magnificent journey you’re beginning!

  21. congrats on the the new addiction. We just had our bundle of joy and it has been a blessing.

  22. so exciting how could you talk about anything else. wonderful.
    Stopping by from #SITSBlogging
    Marie @ In Our Happy Place

  23. Congrats! I wish you the best of luck as you finish out 2nd and 3rd trimester!

  24. Loved the “behind the scenes” story. :) Congratulations!! P.S. Found you via SitsGirls and following you now from http://www.dancinmoma.com (Since we are both on wordpress its easy to follow each other!) It’s funny, I already commented on my official tribe for comment luv but decided to venture out and find more FAB bloggers out there. :) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

