Reading Through the Stacks: February and March

Four to Score (novel)

Four to Score (novel) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ll admit, not a lot of reading has happened in the last two months.  I’ve been busy being engaged, drafting a bunch of my own words and getting older.

I read six books in January.  And seven more whole ones in February and March.

 

These are them:

 

Fante: A Family’s Legacy of Writing, Drinking and Surviving

Four to Score

Post Office

Tortilla Flat

The Snow Child

High Five

The Sense of an Ending

 

And they weren’t even very long.  Must improve.

 

What are you reading?

 

 

9 responses to “Reading Through the Stacks: February and March

  1. Me? I’m reading your lovely blog, of course.

  2. I’m trying to get caught up on my Goodreads wins. It’s a struggle. A lot of them are very not good.

  3. I’ve read the entire Stephanie Plum series. It’s easy and fun because its set right here in my neck of the woods!

  4. Jane Eyre, finished some young adult fiction at the same time When It Happens by Susanne Colasanti (purchased at an event called Librarypalooza – public school library sponsored) and Small Steps by Louis Sachar (sequel to the book Holes)

  5. Hunger Games. I know. Hard to believe, but I hate dystopian. Wish someone had said it was about what a girl would do to save her sister. I would have considered it months ago. :)

  6. Looking for some lighter reading in the lead up to exams, so just finished Tom Holt’s ‘Overtime’ (still meh on TH), and started ‘Side Jobs’ – a collection of short stories from/around Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files (which rock!) :) Also had a bit of nostalgia recently with the ‘Katy Did’ series, so still got the final one of those to invoke more warm’n’fuzzies!

Leave a Reply

